The Editorial team and the Advisory Board members are from internationally reputed research institutions. It is constituted by Eminent Microbiologists with a vast experience in teaching, research and extension activities in the fields of Medical Microbiology, Applied Microbiology, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology. The Editorial Members have the vision and mission of uplifting the field of Microbiology by encouraging innovative research works among the aspiring Microbiologists and Biotechnologists.


Prof. Dr.Usha Anand Rao,
Ex-Director (Research) & Retired Professor,
Department of Microbiology, Dr. ALM PGIBMS,
Taramani Campus, University of Madras.
Chennai – 600116, INDIA

Associate Editors

Dr. R. Balagurunathan
Professor & Head, Department of Microbiology,
Periyar University, Periyar Palkalai Nagar,
Salem, India.
Dr. A.K. Kathiresan
Assistant Professor & Head,
Department of Microbiology
Vel’s University, Pallavaram
Chennai, India.
Dr. Joseph C. Daniel
Assistant Professor & Head,
Department of Microbiology,
St.Joseph College of Arts and Science (Autonomous),
Manjakuppam, Cuddalore, India.

Managing Editor

Dr. R.Rajan,
Asst. Professor, Department of Biotechnology,
Mohammed Sathak College of Arts & Science,
Sholinganallur,Chennai – 600119, India.

Managing Editor (online)

Dr. P. Shankar,
Asst. Professor, Department of Microbiology,
Govt. Villupuram Medical College,
Villupuram,Tamil Nadu – 605 602, India.

Editorial Members

  1. Dr.A.Wilson Aruni - USA
  2. Dr.V.Gopalakrishnan - Malaysia
  3. Dr.S.Damodharan - Singapore
  4. Dr.R.Gowrishankar - USA
  5. Dr.Vijaykumar Velu - USA
  6. Dr.S.Gokulshankar - Malaysia
  1. Dr.N.Arunagirinathan
  2. Dr.Joseph C.Daniel
  3. Dr.R.C.Dubey
  4. Dr.E.M.Shankar
  5. Dr.B.M.Kanthesh
  6. Dr.C.P.Girish Kumar
  7. Dr.Alex Anand
  8. Dr.V.S.Saravanan
  9. Dr.A.Michael
  10. Dr.A.K.Kathiresan


The Editor in-Chief, IJAM
2A, Coral Sudha Apartments,
No. 45/16, Eldams Road, Alwarpet,
Chennai - 600 018, India
Printed by: Aksharaa Muthra Aalayam, Chennai (On behalf of IJAM)
Phone: +91 9952256320 / +91 86082 94867
E-mail: [email protected]